ORCID orcid.org/0000-0002-1168-0123

– Born in Germany, raised in France, Germany and USA
– Studies of Chemistry at the University of Karlsruhe, Germany, and the E.H.I.C.S. (Ecole des Hautes Etudes des Industries Chimiques de Strasbourg; now ECPM) in Strasbourg, France
– PhD at the University of Karlsruhe (Germany) with Prof. Evamarie Hey-Hawkins (now Uni Leipzig) on organometallic compounds with metal-phosphor double bonds (Mo, Nb, Ta)
– Postdocs with Prof. J. Strähle (University of Tübingen, Germany), Prof. J.-M. Lehn (University Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg, France), and Profs. D. Fenske and R. Ahlrichs (Karlsruhe, Germany)
– Habilitation with Prof. A. F. Williams (University of Geneva, Switzerland)
– Emmy-Noether-Programm II by the DFG (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft), Karlsruhe, Germany
– Research Professorship of the SNF (Swiss National Science Foundation), University of Basel, Switzerland
– Full Professor at the University of Fribourg since October 1st, 2006

Awards, Prizes and Recognitions

– Innovation award from Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich (EKZ)
– Elected Fellow of the American Chemical Society (since 2013)
– Elected research councilor FNS 2011
– Expert and /or evaluation panel for the Polish Science Foundation, Health and Medical Research Fund Hong Kong, Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, HCERES
– Reviewer for J. Am. Chem. Soc.Crystal Growth & DesignInorg. Chem.Angew. Chem., Chem. – Eur. J.Chem. Comm.CrystEngComm.
– Guest editor for “Materials” and “Chimia
– Elected vice-president of the research council FNS 2015
– Former President of Frimat & Swiss Society of Crystallography
– Former President of the Chemistry Department
– Former Board member Academies of Sciences Chemistry Platform
– Former Board member of the 125 years jubilee committee of the University of Fribourg
– Chair & main organizer of the European Crystallography Meeting ECM-30 2016 in Basel
– Organizer of the annual Fribourg Chaim Weizmann Lectureship
– Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences since 2018

Stipends + Grants

– Erasmus Grant (European Union)
– Landesgraduierten-Grant (Baden-Württemberg)
– Post-Doc-Grant (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft)
– Emmy-Noether-Programm II (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft) (this is not only for women….  !!!)
– Förderprofessur (Swiss National Science Foundation)
– Many additional grants through the Swiss National Science Foundation, Portland Cement Stiftung, Swiss Secretariat for Education andResearch, the Innosuisse (Swiss agency for the promotion of innovation, ex- CTI), the Academies of Sciences, COST, Elektrizitätswerke des Kantons Zürich (EKZ), FRIMAT, NCCR-NANO, MINT-project of the Swiss Academy of Sciences.