Dr. Estelle Gueneau (PhD student, Geneva 2003):
Alkali and alkaline earth metal clusters
e-mail: Estelle.Gueneau@siegwerk.com

Dr. Adeline Robin (PhD student, Geneva and Basel 2005):
Inorganic polymers of Cu(I, II) and Ag(I)
e-mail: adeline@robin.as

Fabiane Fagundes-Brito (Exchange PhD student, Basel):
Polymers, membranes and channels (Stipend)
e-mail: Fabiane.Fagundes-Brito@stud.unibas.ch

Dr. William Maudez (Postdoc, Karlsruhe and Basel 2006):
Clusters of alkali, alkaline and rare earth metals
e-mail: W_Maudez@yahoo.fr

Dr. Rémi D. Bergougnant (Postdoc, Karlsruhe and Basel 2006):
Clusters of alkali metals with calixarenes and crown ethers
e-mail: remi.bergougnant@unibas.ch

Dr. Fang Wu (Postdoc, Basel):
Antimicrobial Ag-compounds
e-mail: fangwu@bioc.uzh.ch

Dr. Jorge L. Sagué Doimeadios (Postdoc, Karlsruhe, Basel and Fribourg 2006):
Inorganic polymers of Ag(I)
e-mail: jorge.sague@rms-foundation.ch

Maya Al Assaad (1 year stay, Fribourg 2008):
e-mail: maya.alassaad@unifr.ch

Laurent Mirolo (5 year stay, Basel and Fribourg 2010):
Ag-Histidine complexes and crown ether compounds
e-mail: laurent.mirolo@unifr.ch

Dr. Jing Chen (Postdoc, Fribourg 2009):
Ag-/Cu-coordination polymers with luminescent ligands
e-mail: jingchendd@gmail.com

Dr. Tünde Vig Slenters (Basel 2009):
Antimicrobial coatings for implant materials
e-mail: VigSlenters.Tuende@carbogen-amcis.com

Antoine Fleury(4 years stay, 2010):
e-mail: Antoine.Fleury@stud.unibas.ch

Dr. Fabienne Gschwind (PhD, Fribourg 2010):
Mixed metal compounds as precursors for oxide materials
e-mail: fabienne.gschwind@kit.edu
Personal homepage: www.polybos-studio.ch
She is now in Karlsruhe working for the Helmholtz-Gesellschaft Ulm

Dr. Aurélien Crochet (PhD, Fribourg 2010):
Clusters of transition metal ions
e-mail: aurelien.crochet@unifr.ch
Aurélien was a postdoc before finishing his PhD
He is now back as machine pool responsible in FriMat.

Dr. Jérôme Girard (PhD, Fribourg 2012):
Polyelectrolytes with Ag-ions
e-mail: jerome.girard@unifr.ch

Dr. Sonja Eckhardt (Post-Doc, Fribourg 2012):
Silver-peptide complexes
e-mail: sonja.eckhardt@gmx.ch

Dr. Miriam Lauz (Post-Doc, Fribourg 2012):
Electron transport through peptides
e-mail: miriam.lauz@gmx.de

Dr. Vera Deneva (visiting PhD):
Tautomerism : Where is the hydrogen ?
e-mail: veraventsislavova.deneva@unifr.ch

Inès Chevrier (4 years stay, Fribourg 2012):
Real coordination polymers
e-mail: ines.chevrier@unifr.ch

Dr. Yvens Cheremond (PhD, Fribourg 2013):
Precursors for ion conducting battery oxide materials
e-mail: yvens.cheremond@unifr.ch

Dr. Matthias Messerer (Post-Doc, Fribourg 2014):
Peptide silver interaction (in collaboration with Dr. Mathieu Lang)
e-mail: matthias.messerer@usb.ch
Dr. Mathieu Lang (Post-Doc, Fribourg 2013):
Peptide silver interaction (in collaboration with Dr. Matthias Messerer)

Dr. Jacinthe Gagnon (PhD, Fribourg 2014):
Nanoencapsulation of silver-based antimicrobial drugs
e-mail: jacinthe.gagnon@iaf.inrs.ca

Dr. Massimo Varisco (PhD, Fribourg 2014):
Antibiotic silver surfaces
e-mail: massimo.varisco@hefr.ch

Dr. Magdalena Priebe (PhD, Fribourg 2014):
Biomolecules and Silver
e-mail: magdalena.priebe@unifr.ch

Claire-Lise Chanez (4 years stay, Fribourg 2014):
Precursors for oxide materials
e-mail: claire-lise.chanez@unifr.ch

Dr. Sonja Kracht (PhD, Fribourg 2015):
Silver coordination chemistry with peptides and ligands
e-mail: sonja.kracht@hefr.ch

Jean-Pierre Brog (4 years stay, Fribourg 2015):
Cluster compounds of transition metals
e-mail: jean-pierre.brog@unifr.ch

Noémie Voutier (2.5 years stay, 2017):
Stimuli responsive calixarenes
e-mail: noemie.voutier@unifr.ch

Noémie is currently a PhD student in the group of SNSF-Prof. Fabio Zobi

Benoît Baichette (2 years stay, 2017):
Synthesis of metal-organic precursors for the generation of oxide or similar materials

Master Students

Nicolas Fuchs (Diploma student, Geneva):
Supramolecular Chemistry

Stefanie Zuber (2009):
Antimicrobial Ag-compounds
e-mail: stefanie.zuber@unifr.ch

Claire-Lise Chanez (2010):
Precursors for oxide materials
e-mail: claire-lise.chanez@unifr.ch

Emmanuel Kottelat (2010):
Silver complexes with amino acids and small peptides
e-mail: emmanuel.kottelat@unifr.ch

Emmanuel is back at UniFR for a PhD with SNSF-Prof. Fabio Zobi:

Dr. Harry Ramanantoanina (2010):
e-mail: claire-lise.chanez@unifr.ch

Lionel Pharisa (2015):
Pyridine-based ligands for coordination polymers of copper(II) and silver(I) ions batteries

Divine Mouck-Makanda (2016)
High energy olivine structured cathodes for lithium-ion

Undergraduate students


Stephanie Mesch Christian Krüger


Aakansha Saharan Elsbeth Wyer Amira Ben Masour
Lucile Bernet Elisabeth Schäfer Alberto Celada
Joel Seydoux Nathalie Joset Dominique Maret
Yauhen Sheima Cristiano Caridade Anaiz Martinez

SCOPES “Suprachem@Balkans.eu”

Jelena Andric
(visiting PhD student from Belgrade)
e-mail: jelenaandric.chem@gmail.com

Yana Monolova
(visiting PhD student from Sofia, 2015)
e-mail: jelenaandric.chem@gmail.com

Dr. Biljana Glisic
(visiting Postdoc from Kragujevac, 2 month 2017)

Dr. Atanas Kurutos
(assist. professor from Sofia, visiting 2 months 2017)
Inter- and IntraMolecular Processes


Silvia Hristova
(vititing PhD student from Sofia, 2 months 2017)
e-mail: hristowa.silvia@gmail.com


Sofia Aguiar