Secretaries (shared with Department): Emerith Brügger (Miss Moneypenny) emerith.bruegger@unifr.ch  &  Maja Ivanovic (Maja, l’abeille) maja.ivanovic@unifr.ch
“Master of Experiments and Computers”:  Michel Piccand (Mister Q.)   michel.piccand@unifr.ch                                  

 

In chronological order to join the group:

Dr. Aurélien Crochet : Machine Pool Responsible for the Chemistry Department and the FriMat
Aurélien joined the group on 
October 2006, leave June 2010 (postdoc @ CSEM for 9 months) and came back in January 2011 (FriMat)

email : aurelien.crochet@unifr.ch

Website: http://aureliencrochet3.wixsite.com/xrayservice


Dr. Priscilla Brunetto (Project leader): Project Leader for a CTI-Project on antimicrobial surfaces
Priscilla joined the group on October 2006 for her PhD entitled “Development of novel biocompatible antimicrobial surfaces based on Ag-vancomycin for implant materials and medical devices”

email : priscilla.brunetto@unifr.ch


Dr. Nam Hee Kwon (Project leader): Solid state electrochemistry
Nam-Hee joined the group on June 2010

email: Namhee.kwon@unifr.ch                                                  sponsored by       


 Prof. Bernd Giese (Guest Professor): Electron transfer through peptides   

email: bernd.giese@unifr.ch


Sivarajakumar Maharajan (PhD student): Na+-ion battery materials, nano-Sn encapsulation
Siva joined the group on February 2014

email: sivarajakumar.maharajan@unifr.ch


Alba Finelli (PhD student): Precursors for mixed metal oxides
Alba joined the group on Mars 2014

email: alba.finelli@unifr.ch


Sarah-Luise Abram (PhD student): Nanoencapsulation of silver
Sarah joined the group on April 2014

email: sarah-luise.abram@unifr.ch


Michela di Giannantonio (PhD student): Ferrocene-based bacterial sensor
Michela joined the group on June 2014

email: michela.digiannantonio@unifr.ch


Milène Tan (PhD student): Silver-polymer composite materials
Milène joined the group onJuly 2014

email: milene.tan@unifr.ch


Valentin Chabert (PhD student): Bacterial resistance to silver : the role of SilE protein
Valentin joined the group on September 2014

email: valentin.chabert@unifr.ch


Hervé Yao (PhD student) : New eletrolytes for Li-batteries
Hervé joined the group on November 2014

email: herve.yao@unifr.ch


Dr. Nelly Herault (Postdoc): Nanocontainers and beads synthesis for the CO2 photoreduction
Nelly joined the group on February 2015

email: nelly.herault@unifr.ch


Anja Holzheu (PhD student): Hydrogels with short peptides and their composites with metal nanoparticles
Anja joined the group on February 2015

email: anja.holzheu@unifr.ch


Paula Corcosa (PhD student): Bioinspired bimetallic complexes with silver and other metals for synergistic antimicrobial activity
Paula joined the group on April 2015

email : paula.corcosa@unifr.ch


Dr. Sofia Martin Caba (Management and communication): ECM-30 assistant and MINT responsible for the Chemistry Department
Sofia joined the group on April 2015

email: sofia.martincaba@unifr.ch


Serhii Vasylevskyi (PhD student): Anthracene and pyrene building blocks for luminescent coordination polymers
Serhii joined the group on November 2015

email: serhii.vasylevskyi@unifr.ch


Atena-Bianca Solea (PhD student, extra muros):
Luminescent, enantiopure and magnetic materials based on lanthanides
In collaboration with Prof. Olimpia Mamula-Steiner at the Engineering School of Fribourg (HE-FR)
Atena joined the group on February 2017

email: Atena-Bianca.Solea@hefr.ch

email: serhii.vasylevskyi@unifr.ch


Dr. Jihane Hankache (Postdoc)Solid state electrochemistry
Jihane joined the group on February 2018

email: jihane.hankache@unifr.ch


Looking for master students