Secretaries (shared with Department): Emerith Brügger:  emerith.bruegger@unifr.ch  &  Maja Ivanovic: maja.ivanovic@unifr.ch
“Master of Experiments and Computers”:  Michel Piccand  michel.piccand@unifr.ch                                  

 In chronological order to join the group:

Dr. Aurélien Crochet : Machine Pool Responsible for the Chemistry Department and the FriMat
Aurélien joined the group in 
October 2006, leave June 2010 (postdoc @ CSEM for 9 months) and came back in January 2011 (FriMat)

email : aurelien.crochet@unifr.ch

Website: http://www3.unifr.ch/chem/en/services/platforms/x-ray.html


Dr. Priscilla Brunetto (Project leader): Project Leader for a CTI-Project on antimicrobial surfaces
Priscilla joined the group in October 2006 for her PhD entitled “Development of novel biocompatible antimicrobial surfaces based on Ag-vancomycin for implant materials and medical devices”

email : priscilla.brunetto@unifr.ch


Dr. Nam Hee Kwon (Project leader): Solid state electrochemistry
Nam-Hee joined the group in June 2010

email: Namhee.kwon@unifr.ch
sponsored by : 


 Prof. Bernd Giese (Guest Professor): Electron transfer through peptides   

email: bernd.giese@unifr.ch


Alba Finelli (PhD student): Precursors for mixed metal oxides
Alba joined the group in Mars 2014

email: alba.finelli@unifr.ch


Sarah-Luise Abram (PhD student): Nanoencapsulation of silver
Sarah joined the group in April 2014

email: sarah-luise.abram@unifr.ch


Dr. Michela di Giannantonio (ex-PhD student): Ferrocene-based bacterial sensor
Michela joined the group in June 2014

email: michela.digiannantonio@unifr.ch


Milène Tan (PhD student): Silver-polymer composite materials
Milène joined the group inJuly 2014

email: milene.tan@unifr.ch


Valentin Chabert (PhD student): Bacterial resistance to silver : the role of SilE protein
Valentin joined the group in September 2014

email: valentin.chabert@unifr.ch


Anja Holzheu (PhD student): Hydrogels with short peptides and their composites with metal nanoparticles
Anja joined the group in February 2015

email: anja.holzheu@unifr.ch


Serhii Vasylevskyi (PhD student): Anthracene and pyrene building blocks for luminescent coordination polymers
Serhii joined the group in November 2015

email: serhii.vasylevskyi@unifr.ch


Atena-Bianca Solea (PhD student, extra muros):
Luminescent, enantiopure and magnetic materials based on lanthanides
In collaboration with Prof. Olimpia Mamula-Steiner at the Engineering School of Fribourg (HE-FR) (link)
Atena joined the group in February 2017

email: Atena-Bianca.Solea@hefr.ch


Dr. Jihane Hankache (Postdoc)New electrolytes for batteries
Jihane joined the group in February 2018

email: jihane.hankache@unifr.ch


Maksym Karamash (intern)
Maksym joined the group in April 2018


Dr. Lucille Babel (Postdoc): Interactions of silver efflux pump proteins with silver
Lucille joined the group in May 2018


Philippe Yep (PhD student): Functional nanorattles
Philippe joined the group in June 2018


Emilie Jean-Pierre (PhD student): DNA-ferrocene functionalized polymers
Emilie joined the group in September 2018


Florian Marquenet (PhD student): Mechanism of antimicrobial activity of silver
Florian joined the group in September 2018


Edwin Madivoli (PhD student, Swiss Excellence Stipend): Silver nanoparticle formation with Geobacter sulfurreducens
Edwin joined the group in September 2018


 

Looking for master students